国际妈妈乳汁会鼓励在无意中继续喂养您的宝宝   国际妈妈乳汁会鼓励在无意中继续喂养您的宝宝    ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

流感

国际母乳会鼓励所有家庭认识到母乳喂养对于为母乳喂养的儿童提供免疫保护的重要性。大多数情况下,即使父母或其他家庭成员患有传染病,接受哺乳的婴儿也能保持健康,因为他们受益于哺乳父母乳汁中提供的抗体。在产前感染或接种适当疫苗的哺乳期父母会在乳汁中产生足够量的特异性分泌型 IgA 抗体,以保护其哺乳婴儿免受流感病毒感染。遵循良好的卫生习惯也将有助于减少病毒的传播。

美国疾病控制中心 (CDC) 最近重新发布了一份较旧的报告,建议当父母出现流感症状时,应暂时停止母乳喂养,并将哺乳期的父母和婴儿分开。国际母乳会健康咨询委员会的成员对所提供指南当前适用性的担忧做出了回应。重要的是要认识到,该报告最初是在 2009 年 H1N1 大流行期间制定并于 2011 年更新的,其基础是当母亲患有或疑似患有流感时,对新生儿在临产、分娩、康复和产后医院环境中的担忧。
[CDC 修订了有关出现流感症状的母乳喂养母亲的指南,2018 年 2 月.]

在新生儿阶段之后,哺乳婴儿或幼儿和哺乳父母通常生活在同一环境中;他们接触相同的细菌。正如 CDC 所解释的,“流感的潜伏期为 1-4 天(平均:2 天)”,“健康成年人可能会在症状出现前 1 天开始感染他人”(疾病控制与预防中心)。一旦哺乳期的父母接触到病毒,婴儿和其他家庭成员也会接触到病毒。此外,并非所有呼吸道感染,即使伴有发烧,都是流感。冬季是许多病毒性上呼吸道感染的高发季节。即使感冒有时也可能伴有发烧。

将婴儿与哺乳期的父母分开可能会产生严重的后果。拒绝母乳可能会对哺乳婴儿和幼儿造成情感创伤,并且可能无法阻止婴儿或幼儿患上这种疾病。分离的压力实际上可能会增加婴儿或幼儿患病的风险。此外,重要的是不要中断护理提供的免疫保护或冒早期断奶的风险。

正常情况下,无需中断直接母乳喂养。相反,我们鼓励认为自己可能患有流感的父母遵循良好的卫生习惯,例如彻底洗手和戴防护口罩以防止病毒传播。在特殊情况下,当医疗认为有必要中断护理时,鼓励吸奶或用手挤奶。在这种情况下,挤出的乳汁含有专门针对流感病毒产生的抗体,可以喂给婴儿,以帮助预防婴儿感染或帮助减少感染的严重程度和持续时间。

我们鼓励家庭咨询其医疗保健提供者和任何相关的政府指南,以获取信息,以帮助他们就疫苗接种做出明智的决定。家庭所在国家的公共卫生服务机构可能会为感兴趣的人提供有关流感疫苗接种的建议。世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的全球流感计划为成员国提供有关全球流感发展的指导。在美国,疾病预防控制中心建议任何哺乳期或怀孕期的人都接种疫苗,这是基于多年来进行的几项研究,这些研究表明,母亲在怀孕期间或产后接种流感疫苗可以保护母亲和年幼的婴儿大约六个月大时感染流感(例如,Eick, et al., 2010;Schlaudecker, et al., 2013;Steinhoff, et al., 2010;Zaman, et al., 2008)。 Schlaudecker 和她的同事发现,母亲接种流感疫苗后,母乳中会形成中和 IgA 抗体。美国儿科学会 (AAP) 还提供有关儿童流感疫苗接种的信息。英国在其网站上提供有关流感疫苗接种的信息(请参阅 Gov.UK)。请咨询当地医疗保健提供者以获取更多信息。

参考

美国儿科学会 (AAP)。 (2017)。 2017-2018年儿童流感防控建议。访问日期:2018 年 1 月 21 日 http://pediatrics.aappublications.org/content/140/4/e20172550

疾病控制和预防中心 (CDC)。 (2009-2016)。流感的临床体征和症状。 2018 年 1 月 20 日下载于 https://www.cdc.gov/flu/professionals/acip/clinical.htm

疾病控制和预防中心 (CDC)。 2011-2018。流感。 2018年1月20日下载,2018年2月12日修订, https://www.cdc.gov/breastfeeding/disease/influenza.htm

Eick, AA、Uyeki, TM、Klimov, A.、Hall, H.、Reid, R.、Santosham, M.、O'Brien, KL (2011)。母亲流感疫苗接种及其对小婴儿流感病毒感染的影响。 儿科和青少年医学档案 165(2), 104-111。 DOI:10.1001/archpediatrics.2010.192。

英国政府。 (2017)。季节性流感:指南、数据和分析。 2018 年 1 月 21 日访问 https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/seasonal-influenza-guidance-data-and-analysis

施劳德克,EP,斯坦霍夫,MC,奥马尔,SB,麦克尼尔,MM,罗伊,E.,阿里芬,SE,。 。 .,扎曼,K.(2013)。母乳中 IgA 和甲型流感病毒中和抗体:产前流感免疫的随机试验。 公共公共图书馆一号8(8)e70867。 DOI:10.1371/journal.pone.0070867

Steinhoff, MC, Omer, SB, Roy, E., Arifeen, SE, Raqib, R., Altaye, M., 。 。 .,扎曼,K.(2010)。妊娠期流感免疫——母亲和婴儿的抗体反应。 新英格兰医学杂志 362(17), 1644-1646.

世界卫生组织 (WHO. (2017). 流感。2018 年 1 月 21 日访问 http://www.who.int/influenza/en/

扎曼,K.,罗伊,E.,阿里芬,SE,拉赫曼,M.,拉齐布,R.,威尔逊,E.,。 。 .,斯坦霍夫,MC (2008)。母婴流感免疫接种的有效性。 新英格兰医学杂志 359(15), 1555-1564。 DOI:10.1056/NEJMoa0708630。

Influenza

國際母乳會鼓勵在流感中繼續哺餵你的寶寶   国际母乳会鼓励在流感中继续哺喂你的宝宝    ليتشي لييغ العالمية تش ّجع ا مهات على ا تمرار في إرضاع أطفاله ّن في حال ا صابة با نفلونزا.

Influenza

La Leche League International encourages all families to recognize the importance of breastfeeding in providing immunological protection to the breastfed child. Most often, babies who are being nursed remain healthy even when their parents or other family members fall ill with an infectious illness, because they benefit from the antibodies provided in the lactating parent’s milk. Lactating parents who are infected or immunized with an appropriate vaccine during the antenatal period will produce sufficient quantities of specific secretory IgA antibodies in their milk to protect their nursing infants against infection from the influenza virus. Following good hygiene practices will also help reduce transfer of the virus.

The Centers for Disease Control (CDC) recently re-released an older report suggesting that breastfeeding should be temporarily discontinued and the lactating parent and baby separated when the parent exhibits flu symptoms. Members of La Leche League International’s Health Advisory Council have responded to concerns about the current applicability of the guidance offered. It is important to recognize that the report, originally developed during the 2009 H1N1 pandemic and updated in 2011, was based on concerns for newborns in labor, delivery, recovery, and postpartum hospital settings when their mothers have or are suspected of having influenza.
[CDC revised its guidance regarding breastfeeding mothers who exhibit symptoms of influenza, February 2018.]

Beyond the newborn stage, nursing babies or toddlers and nursing parents are generally living together in the same environment; they are exposed to the same germs. As the CDC explains, the “incubation period for influenza is 1-4 days (average: 2 days),” and “healthy adults may be able to infect others beginning 1 day before symptoms develop” (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention). Once the lactating parent has been exposed, so have the baby and the rest of the family. In addition, not every respiratory infection, even accompanied by fever, is the flu; winter is the season of many viral upper respiratory infections. Even colds may be accompanied by a fever at times.

Separating the baby from the lactating parent may have serious consequences. Being refused the breast can be emotionally traumatic for nursing babies and toddlers and may not prevent the baby or toddler from developing the illness. The stress of separation may actually increase the risk of illness in the infant or toddler. In addition, it is important not to interrupt the immunological protection that nursing provides or to risk early weaning.

In normal circumstances, there is no need to interrupt direct breastfeeding. Instead, parents who believe they may have the flu are encouraged to follow good hygiene practices, such as thoroughly washing their hands and wearing a protective mask to prevent spread of the virus. In unusual circumstances, when an interruption of nursing is deemed medically necessary, pumping or hand expression is encouraged. In such cases, the expressed milk, which contains antibodies specifically produced against the influenza virus, may be fed to the baby to help prevent the infection in the baby or to help reduce the severity and duration of the infection.

The LLLI Health Advisory Council suggests families discuss the pros and cons of influenza vaccines with their health care practitioners. Public health services in families’ own countries may have recommendations about influenza vaccination for those who may be interested. The World Health Organization’s (WHO) Global Influenzae Programme provides guidance to member states regarding influenza as it develops around the world. In the US, the CDC recommends vaccination for anyone who is lactating or pregnant, based on several studies conducted over a period of years, which have demonstrated that influenza immunization of mothers, either while pregnant or postpartum, protects both mothers and young infants up to about six months of age from acquiring influenza infections (e.g., Eick, et al., 2010; Schlaudecker, et al., 2013; Steinhoff, et al., 2010; Zaman, et al., 2008). Schlaudecker and her colleagues found that neutralizing IgA antibodies formed in human milk after influenza immunization of the mother. The American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) also offers information regarding influenza vaccination for children. The UK offers information about influenza vaccination on its website (see Gov.UK). Please see a local health care provider for additional information.

References

American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP). (2017). Recommendations for prevention and control of influenza in children, 2017-2018. Accessed 21. January 2018 from http://pediatrics.aappublications.org/content/140/4/e20172550

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). (2009-2016). Clinical signs and symptoms of influenza. Downloaded 20. January 2018 from https://www.cdc.gov/flu/professionals/acip/clinical.htm

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). 2011-2018. Influenza. Downloaded 20. January 2018, revised 12 February 2018, https://www.cdc.gov/breastfeeding/disease/influenza.htm

Eick, A. A., Uyeki, T. M., Klimov, A., Hall, H., Reid, R., Santosham, M., O’Brien, K. L. (2011). Maternal influenza vaccination and effect on influenza virus infection in young infants. Archives of Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine 165(2), 104-111. DOI: 10.1001/archpediatrics.2010.192.

Gov.UK. (2017). Seasonal influenza: Guidance, data, and analysis. Accessed 21. January 2018 from https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/seasonal-influenza-guidance-data-and-analysis

Schlaudecker, E. P., Steinhoff, M. C., Omer, S. B., McNeal, M. M., Roy, E., Arifeen, S. E., . . ., Zaman, K. (2013). IgA and Neutralizing Antibodies to Influenza A virus in human milk: A randomized trial of antenatal influenza immunization. PLOS ONE 8(8) e70867. DOI: 10.1371/journal.pone.0070867

Steinhoff, M. C., Omer, S. B., Roy, E., Arifeen, S. E., Raqib, R., Altaye, M., . . ., Zaman, K. (2010). Influenza immunization in pregnancy—Antibody responses in mothers and infants. The New England Journal of Medicine 362(17), 1644-1646.

World Health Organization (WHO. (2017). Influenza. Accessed 21. January 2018 from http://www.who.int/influenza/en/

Zaman, K., Roy, E., Arifeen, S. E., Rahman, M., Raqib, R., Wilson, E., . . ., Steinhoff, M. C. (2008). Effectiveness of maternal influenza immunization in mothers and infants. The New England Journal of Medicine 359(15), 1555-1564. DOI: 10.1056/NEJMoa0708630.